Absolutely nothing will happen. It is important to understand that with Backendless a role is assigned to a user, rather than the other way around. If a custom role is deleted, it will be simply removed from the list of roles a user has. As a result, any permissions which the role carried, will not be applicable to the users anymore.
- Can I assign more than one role to a user and how will permissions work in this case?
- How can I edit a role's permissions?
- Can I reassign a system role like NonAuthenticatedUser to a specified user?
- If permissions conflict with each other, will GRANT or DENY have higher priority?
- How can I assign a custom role to a user in code based on some additional criteria?
- If I assign a role to a user, where can I see what permissions he has?
If I delete a custom role, what will happen to the users assigned to this role?
Is article helpful?