Backendless Support
 
Answered

Applications on the free plan in 3.x does not work anymore

Dear,

We have an applications on the Backendless free plan in 3.x which is not working anymore because we have not migrated it to the version 4.x.

Can we still switch to a paid plan such as our application is working with 3.x again? In this case what plan should we select for? And until when the version 3.x will be supported?

Elsewhere what is the effort to migrate to 4.x?

Thanks for your help

Best regards

François

Best Answer
photo

Hi François,

Yes, you can switch to a paid plan in 3.x. Here's how you can do it:

1. Login to Backendless console and select your app. The console login is at https://develop.backendless.com/3.x

2. Click the Manage button and then select Billing

3. Add a credit card (make sure to wait long enough to get a confirmation on the screen that the card is added.

4. Select a billing plan. If your plan was on the free plan, then Cloud9 would work fine for you.

Regards,

Mark

Leave a Comment

Comments (4)

photo
1

Hi François,

Yes, you can switch to a paid plan in 3.x. Here's how you can do it:

1. Login to Backendless console and select your app. The console login is at https://develop.backendless.com/3.x

2. Click the Manage button and then select Billing

3. Add a credit card (make sure to wait long enough to get a confirmation on the screen that the card is added.

4. Select a billing plan. If your plan was on the free plan, then Cloud9 would work fine for you.

Regards,

Mark

photo
1

Thank you very much for you clear response.

Get a nice day

François

photo
1

Hi Mark,

Another relative question if you allow. Could you confirm to me that after having switched to the Cloud9 plan for the 3.x version, if we migrate the app to 4.x then we will be allowed to downgrade to the free plan at any time? And in this case, only month consumed is billed?

Regards

François

photo
1

Hi François,

In 3.x there is no such thing as the "free plan" anymore, as a result, you would not be able to downgrade. When you migrate to 4.x, you can simply delete your app in 3.x to avoid any future billing there.

Regards,

Mark