Eclise MARSE as development environment for debugging purpose

Hello,

as you suggested in the documentation here https://backendless.com/documentation/business-logic/java/bl_debugging.htm, i tried to debug the application. I have downloaded the code from Business Logic, Data tables, imported the project in Eclipse Marse, later the project is building without any issues. If i run the coderunner.bat file which is present in bin folder, its throwing me error. I have shared the screenshot.

Can you please tell me whats wrong, i’m not able to set the build path in my eclipse.

Thaks

The error means that the “bin” directory from Java SDK is not in your system path.

hi,

i’m pretty new to Java, also i tried my level best but not able to rectify the problem.

Actually i have set JAVA_HOME path in my environment variable & it is pointing to JDK 1.8.

Actually the coderunner is not able to identify the jar file present in class folder. I have also checked the runner.properties file present in bin folder, there its clearly mapping to the class folder path relatively.

I’m pretty confused, when i build the project in my Eclipse Mars.2 Release (4.5.2) edition, its says a warning like

Description Resource Path Location Type
Build path specifies execution environment JavaSE-1.7. There are no JREs installed in the workspace that are strictly compatible with this environment. Build path JRE System Library Problem.

I dont no why Jar file is not generating, whats the issue, can you please please help me in resolving this issue?.

Thanks

Hi Ramesh,

Does your classes folder contain .jar file or a set of .class files?

It just has .class file, no jar file nothing.

Do we need to use Intellij as the editor to work on it, or any eclipse like Marse version works?

Eclipse should work fine, but please try with IntelliJ also.

hi,

Ok, intellij i dont have, my question is, do we really need to use intellij or eclipse is also fine?. If eclipse is fine, then how to solve my issue