3064 Error when updating password

I am fairly new to all this so I might have some basic things wrong.

However, I am trying to implement a reset password functionality based on a backendless tutorial. It is working in backendless when I “Invoke” but in my app it always returns a 3064 error. I have console logs to watch the value of the user-token saved in my app and they are consistent and don’t change once logged in. i.e. the user-token provided by backendless api when logging in doesn’t change.

The strange thing is that when I login to impersonate a user in backendless and use that user-token in my app it works. But the one the original login gives me in the app has expired. For context, I am going straight from a login to a change password so it hasn’t expired from time, I even turned off that functionality in backendless to see if it would help.

The 3064 error seems common with many threads without an answer so I have made a new one.

Hi Neil,

Welcome to the Backendless community!

Could you please provide more details? Such as whether you are testing with a page created with UI Builder. Do you have a link for the page and a set of test credentials that demonstrate the issue? Having access to this information would help us diagnose the problem.

Regards,
Mark

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the quick response!

I have no test pages in backendless. (is this worth doing?)

I am using draftbit as my frontend and an API service in cloudcode in backendless to take the request.

Thanks

Do you have a URL for the draftbit page we can try to see the issue?

This is the URL: Draftbit

I don’t know if you can access it though.

Unfortunately, I cannot access it - it requires a login to your draftbit account. Is there a way to publish that page so it is accessible publicly?

I don’t think there is. However I can share the whole app?