Creating Nice UIs in Backendless

Hi everyone,

I’m a complete beginner to this platform and haven’t use Backendless to create any apps yet. (Although I have used other visual coding programs and have experience with developing mobile applications.)

I’m currently in the process of planning an app in Adobe XD. I have some pretty ambitious plans for the app’s UI and I was wondering if you would recommend Backendless when it comes to being able to create nice and aesthetically-pleasing user-interfaces (if not, is there another software you would recommend?) and if Backendless supports transitions/animations (such as crossfades when switching pages or when changing the visibility of a component).

Any advice is greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

I personaly would go for Flutter from Google, it builds apps for ios and android on their native UI and libraries. Another thing I wonder if Apple still approve webview apps on their app store, if not then any webview UI like backendless will be pretty bad for you. Can someone confirm it?

1 Like

Hi, @Laith_Weinberger

If you are new at Backendless I would recommend you to see our tutorials on YouTube - there are a lot of videos about our Codeless system, our new feature UIBuilder and lots of other.
By the way, we support several types of SDKs, as well as the REST API and our Codeless system. So each developer can choose that one is convenient for him. You can read more about our features there.
And also you can find a lot of useful for you in our blog.
Our team works to improve our service every day.

Regards,
Marina

1 Like

Hello @Laith_Weinberger

Welcome to the community!

Our UI-Builder is one of the highest priority features and the team works on improving the service each day. These days we do not support transitions/animations however, it is on our roadmap. Also, we are about to release a new section “Assets” for advanced UI customization.