Data Algortihm help needed

Hello all,

Beginner here with no code experience but love the platform.
I’m trying to build an app around a data structure/algorithm and I’m not sure how to go about it.

I have a set of inputs that determines the output with special rules/algorithm.
The app is a solutions suggestion app for fixing a case specific damage.
User inputs damage details, additional input regarding solutions attempted and other factors that include/exclude some suggestions. Algorithm in the backend come up with the list of solutions excluding the ones tried or the ones that can’t be used in that case

User input:
Section A: Severity of damage and percentage of damage
Section B: Solutions attempted.
Section C: Factors that can prohibit certain solutions.

Output: is text. List of solutions that are suggested based on user input and algorithm.

The list of solutions are predefined and is different according to the severity level, mostly expands the more severe the damage is.
Algorithm simplified is list of solutions based on damage ’Section A’-solutions tried ‘Section B’-excluded solutions based on ‘section C’.

*All inputs are predefined
*No mathematical calculation needed.

To do the above through a data table is doable but not efficient and doesn’t provide an easy way to update the algorithm.

I am open to any suggestions on how to tackle this. I also imagine the algorithm might grow overtime so the more streamlined the process for the admin the better.

I read related forums talking about Finite state machine and Prolog but not sure that’s applicable to backendless and I don’t know how to code. Also I feel like the above could be built by an API but again I’m new to this so don’t know how to.

Thank you so much for your help and taking the time.

Attached are photos of UI mock design and one example of the algorithm.

Hello @medi_apps!

Welcome to our community and thank you for trying out Backendless.