My current plan is trial Cloud99 and after this period I want to change my plan to Cloud9 but I already use 16 GB of Disk space and it’s allowed to use only 10 GB with Cloud9 plan. Will I have some time for buying "Additional 10 GB " disc space after changing plan or I will lose my data immediately after changing plan
Welcome to our community!
You will not lose any data if you exceed the limits, but the API may become blocked.
I would recommend you to buy the “Additional 10GB” enhancer first and then downgrade your billing plan.