Emergency, need Help! Broken Login

So heres the thing, I have an app with adalo and I followed the guide on implementing Backendless with adalo, and now I tried to login to the app with a random and unofficial login and password, and it works. It should not go through. What did I do wrong?

Anyone can use the app without properly signing up and establishing an account, so if you were to sign in with an invalid login such as “a@a.com, password: a,” it would work, even though those credentials are not in the system.

Help!

Can you check what the API request looks like “on the wire”? Meaning what the client-side is sending to the server? We’d need to know what that request looks like and what the server is sending in response.

Regards,
Mark

Could you tell me how do I do that?

I am not an Adalo expert, please check with them how to check what the API request looks like.

1 Like

Okay, then. It may take some time, but I’ll reply once I get some information.

Update. I think I got it sorted out. I had to make a few more conditions regarding login, but so far it seems to be working. Thanks for coming to help. :+1:

1 Like

Question regarding the login process. What is the point of the Usertokens and Object id, for adding the user to the adalo database? One more thing: why does the login process need to create a new backendless user with a new object id and user token every time the user logs in? Do you know if that would also take up data space in Adalo?

Also, why does “User Status” start off as “Null” instead of “Enabled”?

User token uniquely identifies a session of a logged-in user. When a user is authenticated, we generate user token that is returned back to the client application. That user token should be included with every subsequent request to identify the session of the user (and the user itself) in the backend system. This is done to enable security permissions you configure in the backend system.