I can upload files successfully, but if the file already exists, I simply get an error back saying the file already exists. That’s reasonable enough, but is there any way for me to overwrite the file, or would I need to do a delete before the upload?
At the present moment the only way to “override” a file is to delete it first. The deletion operation is documented here:
File overwrites would be a great addition.