How to run a Backendless UI from my existing website?

Hi, I’m a new user to Backendless and it seems very powerful so far. However, I’m new to web development and having issues figuring out where to go next. Forgive me if I use incorrect terminology or have an incorrect approach.

I have an existing website with Squarespace and up until now, I’ve been coding HTML/JS UI elements in Visual Studio to incorporate into one of my pages with good success so far, after a little of trial and error at first. The contents of the HTML file get pasted into a code block in the body, and the CSS into the custom css settings menu and that’s been fine so far, then I discovered codeless building and wanted to give it a try.

I have a test UI created in Backendless and I’m trying to embed it into my Squarespace page and I’m not sure how that works after several hours of searching on the internet, watching Backendless Youtube videos, and many attempts. I’m sure there is more to it than my previous method, given that it’s hosted somewhere else and not just HTML that runs on the Squarespace host. I have the client-side setup page pulled up and tried to call the app/api with a JS code embed with that info (application id, JS API key, etc), but it doesn’t seem to be working.

I can’t get the standalone code generated by the UI Builder to run in Visual Code either so that eliminated my usual approach of simply copying the raw code into their respective injection points, plus there are other file types in the published zip file besides the HTML and CSS so I’m unsure of what to do with those since Squarespace only acceps HTML, JS, and CSS.

Any help getting an app to run through Squarespace would be very much appreciated. Thanks

Hello @Jesse
Welcome to the community and thanks for trying out Backendless!