NSArray element failed to match the Swift Array Element type

Hi,
I’m still new with backendless and I’ve been trying to get my head around this for a while now. I followed the tutorials yet I’m still getting an error while trying to cast from BackendlessCollection to Swift array.
func loadMessages() {
let query = BackendlessDataQuery()
let whereClause = “user = ‘((currentUser?.objectId)!)’”
let queryOptions = QueryOptions()
queryOptions.sortBy([“updated DESC”])
query.whereClause = whereClause
query.queryOptions = queryOptions

let dataStore = backendless.data.of(Message.ofClass())
dataStore.find(query,
response: { (collection: BackendlessCollection!) -> Void in
self.messages.removeAll()
self.messages += collection.getCurrentPage() as! [Message]
self.tableView.reloadData()
}) { (error) -> Void in
print(“Error: (error)”)
}
}
class Message: NSObject {
var ownerId: String?
var objectId: String?
var created: NSDate?
var updated: NSDate?

var lastUser: String?
var user: String?
var lastMessage: String?
var groupId: String?
var counter: Int = 0
var descriptionM: String?
}
On this line: self.messages += collection.getCurrentPage() as! [Message], I get the following error: “fatal error: NSArray element failed to match the Swift Array Element type”
Can someone please point me in a good direction? I tried a lot of different ways to do this and I get the same error each time. A similar problem was reported here: http://support.backendless.com/t/how-to-downcast-a-groupscollection-array-to-a-swift-array, but I’ve had no luck trying all of those solutions.
Thanks

Hi Florin,

The “getCurrentPage()” method returns a collection of Message objects, therefore casting the whole collection to just one Message will cause the error. Take a look at the following example which shows how to get the individual objects from the returned collection:
https://backendless.com/feature-16-data-retrieval-api-how-to-load-objects-from-an-mbaas-storage/

Regards,
Mark

Hi Mark,