Pull data from an external data source using an HTTP request

Hi everyone,
I am new to this community and happy to be here. Here is my issue:

Backendless Version (6.1.10, Online )

Client SDK (REST)

Application ID 6FF3B177-880D-E896-FFB6-16A8815BE100

Expected Behavior

1. Every 10 minutes, I want to use an HTTP request GET data from an external API containing data in a schema matching one of my data tables. (ie.https://api.close.com/api/v1/lead?query=(opportunity(status%3A"BG%20Enrolled%2FHired"%20pipeline%3A"Tutoring"))%20(lead_status%3A"Families%20(Tutoring)")) with username and password authorisation.
  2. Using business logic I want to format the received data.
  3. I want to create objects in my table(s) based on the data,

Actual Behavior

I am new to Backendless and I am using Codeless (don’t know how to code). I have a lot of data (customer and contact objects) in our CRM application and would actually need to keep my Backendless tables in sync with our CRM on an hourly frequency. I am currently using Parabolla to feed this data into Airtable/Google Sheets successfully.

I cannot find the right way to pull in data from an external data source using Codeless. I am trying to do it with a timer. Is there a best practice to do this or an online walkthrough or forum post? Thank you in advance!

Hello @Andreas_Marinopoulos

Welcome to our community and thank you for trying out Backendless.

I am looking into it.

1 Like

Hello @Andreas_Marinopoulos

We will be happy to assist you. I need to ask you a few more questions so I can understand the problem better.
Please write your appIDI.
At which step are you having problems?
How did you try to get data from an external resource?

Schematically what you want can be something like this:

1 Like

Thanks so much for the prompt reply @Volodymyr_Ialovyi!

I am trying this now and will let you know asap.

1 Like