Query with relationship returning 0 rows when it should return more

I have a table with a 1 to1 relationship to another table.

my load table objects looks like this

the relations “sample_validation” is a column in table sample_data_table which has a one to one relationship with table “sample_validation_table” (which has a column in it called proximate_validation )

the where clause is :

( name='al' AND value<'2000') or  ( name='ca' AND value<'600') or  (sample_validation.proximate_validation in ('Acceptable'))

if I run this where clause without the last section

( name='al' AND value<'2000') or  ( name='ca' AND value<'600')

it returns 4 records (exactly as expected ) adding on the last part should have also returned 4 records because the proximate_validation column in table sample_validation_table is “Acceptable” of each of these records.

so this is my first attempt at pulling related data in a query. I did take a look at ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTCMWHI7A5E ) and tried to model my query with it.
I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong.
any thoughts would be really appreciated.
H

I recommend recreating your query in the REST Console on the Data screen and making sure you get data. Once it is done, it will be easier to transform it into a request in Codeless.

after looking at it in the rest console I think the issue is with my “having” clause

in my properties of the load table objects i have “sample_id, count(name) as amount_of_entries_for_sample”

but the relationship column is sample_validation.proximate_validation so its not being counted with the count function.

since my having clause is based on name count its too high and I get no results.

I tried adding “sample_validation.proximate_validation as name” to the properties in my code but that failed and I did not see a way to try this with the rest console

The having clause applies when you use an aggregating function. Do you use it?

here’s the documentation: