Same Backendless application, multiple push certificates

Hi All,

I’m new to Backendless and I’m trying to understand if it fits our company needs.
Basically I would like to know if there is a way to setup a single Backendless application managing multiple push certificates. Scenario: the same backend (along with users, data, ecc) will be used by different iOS and Android apps (each application using a specific push configuration).

Is it something already possible?
Thanks in advance for your support.

Best,
Leo

Hi Leonardo,

This is what the UI looks like where you can upload various certificates for your apps. As you can see, you can have certificates for your iOS. Mac OS and Android apps for the same backend:
http://support.backendless.com/public/attachments/f822ddb90504c7f5361d21c162fd8570.png</img>

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Mark

Hi Mark,

Thanks for your quick reply!
My question was about multiple mobile applications, all on the same platform (I’m sorry, I was unclear).

For example two or more iOS applications on the same Backendless app. Each app will require its own specific certificate+password and we would like to write a custom business logic for selecting the right certificate to use each time we need to send a push notification.

Is it something possible? :slight_smile:
Thanks,
L

You can build multiple apps with different certificates + 1 “root” app.

The child apps will call parent app endpoints. - solved

Maybe you could add a bit more information on your needs so we could figure out another solution.
I’m currently not understanding the need of such configuration…

The parent/child “hierarchy” is purely logical. To paraphrase what Jens wrote (if I understood correctly), there would be one backend app with data and additional backend apps each configured to push notifications to specific types of devices/client apps.

Hi Jens,