Social login with Google Login + Appgyver

Hi there, that’s my first time here and bear in mind that I’m not a developer.

The main issue I’d like to solve is redirected to Appgyver users using the social login Google.

What’s the behaviour expected:

1. User opens the native mobile app or the website on the browser
  2. User clicks on login with Google Account
  3. User logs in
  4. Backendless redirect back to my app with the user credentials.

Until item 3, it works really well, but I can’t make it work the number 4. I’ve read the documentation and also other posts but still didn’t manage to make it redirect to my app with the users’ credentials.

Sorry, I’m a Designer and don’t know much about these technical issues.

Hi @Helio_Costa !

Welcome to our community.
Unfortunatelly at the current moment there is no configuration option available for such behavior. I have creanted internal ticket BKNDLSS-26015 to add support for redirects to OAuth Provider configuration.

The easiest way is to write custom service which will receive callback from Google, manually call real Backendless callback URL and return make redirect to your page.

This service can be implemented using Codeless in “Business Logic” section. If you have any questions related to the implementation of such service ask them here and I will try to help you.

Regards, Andriy

1 Like

Hi @Andriy_Konoz,
Thanks for your answer.

I’ve tried to use the Business Logic called After Auth Login, however, I didn’t find how to redirect to my page. Could you help me with that, please?

Thanks,

@Helio_Costa !

You need to write custom service for your case and specify URL to it in Google app instead of callback URL which you took from Google Auth Provider tab.
“After Auth Login” event handler will not help you there since event handlers are executed by Backendless and they do not return explicit results.

Regards, Andriy

Hi @Andriy_Konoz , Thank you for your help again.