Swift SDK - “No such module Backendless” from generated code

Hi - something odd is going on when I look at the generated code from the backendless dashboard.

Once I run Pod Install/Update i look at the workspace project and it reports “No such module Backendless” when I clean the project.

I can still build/run the project but not sure why I’m getting this. I’m very new to Backendless and am sure its something silly my end…

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks
Pat

Sample Project

Should add - Xcode 11.3.1on macOS Catalina 10.15.3. MBP 16GB RAM

This sorted the issue - my main projects has multiple targets and only one of them had one of the xcconfig files attached…

This was only part of this fix - some of my group names in the project had spaces in there and that broke some references… Hopefully thats it now :slight_smile:

Well, I spoke far too soon - still have an issue running the pod. Thought I’d got past this but no…

I’ve tested on a brand new project and not having fun! Steps.
1 - Open a brand new Single View Swift iOS project
2- Run Pod Init from a terminal to get a pod file (terminal, project folder)
3 - Podfile reads

# Uncomment the next line to define a global platform for your project
# platform :ios, '9.0'

target 'TestBackendlessSwiftSDK' do
  # Comment the next line if you don't want to use dynamic frameworks
  use_frameworks!

# Pods for TestBackendlessSwiftSDK
	pod 'BackendlessSwift'

end

4 - Run Pod Install (also Pod Update for the hell of it) - no errors
5 - Open the workspace and add Import Backendless to the AppDelegate file

Project builds/runs ok but when I clean the project I get the “No such module Backendless” error.

Any ideas, I’m about to give up on this I want to write functionality not mess about with SDKs. May well be something in my environment and cocoapods related but this is nuts and I’m not seeing it.

Thanks
Pat

Is that your entire podfile? If not, can you please update with all of it?