Webflow Integration with Backendless

Is there absolutely ANY way I can use my Webflow site with Backendless? Possible somehow by leveraging the Webflow API and integrating it with the Backendless API?

Or by exporting the Webflow site and integrating it with Backendless that way - even though it’s obviously not the preferred approach.

I have no coding experience but would appreciate absolutely ANY AND ALL approaches. The UI Builder is not really good enough to even be compared with Webflow as of YET - however I am confident it will be considering the improvements that are constantly being made with Backendless.

Absolutely any recommendations or some instructions would be so appreciated really - thanks so much.

I am not familiar with Webflow so I cannot instantly answer affirmatively. If you would like to use Backendless as the backend, it would be appropriate to ask the Webflow folks to see how their product can be integrated with an external backend system which is available via APIs (and Backendless IS available via APIs).

However, I’d like to ask you another question. Could you please give me a few examples of the things you can do in Webflow which you cannot do in UI Builder? I’d like to understand better what they areas for improvement are.

Regards,
Mark

1 Like

Well an example would be like this webflow site here which I have made. When taking into account the little frontend bells and whistles there really are hundreds of very small micro-animations, custom transition states on load, custom fonts, and some very rudimentary physics with the scrolling and mouse movement / mouse actions that I have included in the file. Really the list is much longer than that but Webflow is the most sophisticated front-end no-code tool for developing websites and it’s not even close.

It’s worth noting, the reason why I bring up Webflow is because I myself do not know how to code but built this without the use of any code whatsoever.