User unable to login to Backendless from client-side application (appgyver)

Hey guys,

Rookie user here trying out no-code development. For context, I’m not a developer but a marketer by trade.

I’m setting up user login with Backendless and Appgyver as my front-end (client-sdie app). I’ve been able to follow the backendless guide and systemric dynamite guide to setup user registration flow successfully but I can’t get the user login to work properly. I’m getting a 3006 error code that the ‘login or password is missing or null’ and I can’t figure out why. I’ve gone through my setup 4/5 times now and still getting this error.

Above are the screenshots of my setup in Appgyver, and below is the test data.

Does anyone know what i’m doing wrong here. I’m sure I’m doing something simple and stupid. Registration is turned on in Backendless and i disabled the ‘require email confirmtion’ too in case it was because the user test@test.com wasn’t verified and that was causing the issue.

Oh and I was testing out useparagon.com before so I ran this API call in there too and getting the same error message.

Thanks,
Eoin

Hello @Eoin_Doyle

You provided your screenshot with a schema of test data, It working well for the register, but for login, the schema looks in another way (login/password - not email/password).

You can read more about it here

Regards, Dima

1 Like

Hi Dima,

Apologies, I thought I was supposed to redact this for security. Here you go:
C209BEBE-88E7-1122-FF98-41304F96CA00

Thank you, please check my answer above, I am edited it, and if it doesn’t help you let me know

Thanks Dima. I knew I was doing something stupid.

Many thanks for the very quick response.

1 Like

Hi Eoin. I’m having the same problem as you describe- do you have any tricks that you’ve learned? Many thanks.

Hi @Rick_Bo !

Could you please provide screenshot of bindings between inputs and properties and also error message?

Regards, Andriy

Apologies for being a pre-novice

Hi Rick,